>The Strikester Asks…. Rovio

12 03 2011

>

The Strikester Asks...

To coincide with the Angry Birds Seasons St. Patrick’s Day update, Go Green, Get Lucky, I shot through an email to Rovio with a few questions about Angry Birds. I was atonished as to get an answer within seven hours. Thankyou to Oona Hilkamo for answering these questions.

 Q. How did you come up with Angry Birds?
A. The idea for the game originally came from Jaakko Iisalo, who created the characters.

Q. Did you think that Angry Birds was going to be as successful as it is today when you first created it?

A. We knew there was something special about the characters, but did not expect this big a success.

Q. How did you react when the game got all the attention that it did?

A. We were of course surprised and very happy, and had to hire a lot more employees as the game became a huge hit 🙂
So there you go. Do you have any questions for them? If so, send them an email here
NB. I did ask a few more questions, however, I have yet to recieve an answer. When I do, I will post them here.

Actions

Information

Leave a comment